My Astrological Life…first post!

Today I officially enter the blogosphere. Yay!

I’ve decided to start an astrology blog  because astrology is my passion (I’ve studied it off and on for 18 years).

In conversation with friends I’ll sometimes get “all astrological” on them. It’s just the way my brain works. It’s either quirky or endearing.

image courtesy of Migraine Chick

I plan to write about events in my life and their relevant astrological correlations; as well as current events (of any astrological significance or interest).  Some extraneous topics will get thrown into the mix occasionally too, I’m sure. It will be fun!

I hope to incorporate some images of mine, as photography is another passion I have.

So, I chose today as my blog’s launch because of astrology. Yes. Go figure.

Today there is a full moon in my third house (house of communication) in the fiery sign of Sagittarius.

This full moon conjuncts my natal Mars (representing initiation/action). So, the action of initiating this blog provides a new means of communication for me.

photo courtesy of galileo55

And this full moon also forms a square to my natal Mercury (associated with writing/speaking) which resides in my 6th house (house of day to day activity, health, pets). And the purpose of my blog is to write about my daily activities (which will include health and maybe pets one day). There you go!

As this is a full moon it means that the Sun is in the sign of Gemini exactly opposite the moon. This Sun/Moon opposition forms a fairly tight t-square configuration with my natal Mercury (with Mercury emphasized because it’s at the apex).

To me, this further emphasizes the writing focus of  today’s transits  for me.

image courtesy of Karin Dalziel

And on top of all that, there’s a HUGE deal going on astrologically tonight when the planet Uranus enters Aries for the first time in 84 years! I can’t help but imagine that there are astrologers throwing parties in various parts of the world telling people to dress all in red (Aries color) or  perhaps the party room is painted a nice crimson color.

Uranus’ change into the sign of Aries is particularly significant for me, as in my natal chart my North Node is at 0 degrees Aries. Tonight the two will be conjunct! The North Node in one’s chart shows what one is here to accomplish in this lifetime (given that our Souls have many, many incarnations). So, I was born, plopped down on this planet solely to write this blog? Well, maybe not…

This is my blog; created on this particular day, as a physical yet symbolic representation of today’s celestial energies. Go me!

photo courtesy of chad h

One thought on “My Astrological Life…first post!

  1. ahh yes the full moon! it was in my ninth/tenth house conj mars square mercury as well, def more spirtually active lately

    pictures are great! love the dog in the air lol

Leave a Reply

